My Thoughts on Return Of Kings

You know we’re starting off strong when we talk about these guys. If you don’t know what this site is, let me give you a snippit of their about section (boldface is me):

“Return Of Kings is a blog for heterosexual, masculine men. It’s meant for a small but vocal collection of men in America today who believe men should be masculine and women should be feminine.

ROK aims to usher the return of the masculine man in a world where masculinity is being increasingly punished and shamed in favor of creating an androgynous and politically-correct society that allows women to assert superiority and control over men. Sadly, yesterday’s masculinity is today’s misogyny. The site intends to be a safe space on the web for those men who don’t agree with the direction that Western culture is headed. Click here to send an email to the team. (leaving the hyperlink there in case anyone wants to send hate mail)

Women and homosexuals are prohibited from commenting here. They will be immediately banned, and anyone who replies to them will also be banned. This includes replying in any thread that they started.”

Read the rest of it here.

Now I can see where they’re coming from. They think that masculinity is being oppressed, which is true in some cases. I can sort of see why women and homosexuals can’t comment, like they said, it’s supposed to be a safe place for manly men. But people who reply to them? So if I reply to a woman commenting saying she’s a stupid fuck, I’m getting banned? Seems one-sided.

I’m pretty sure you expected me to hate on these guys, but I’m not. As feminine as I am, I see why manly men feel they’re under the boot of homosexuals and women all the time. I don’t intend to start off this blog with hate and rage, that comes later.

Leave a Reply

